असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY

Daman 26th May, 2020 05 Jyaistha, 1942 (Saka)

सं. : 24 No.



स्त्यमेव जयते भारत सरकार Government of India

संघ प्रदेश दादरा एवं नगर हवेली तथा दमण एवं दीव प्रशासन

U.T. ADMINISTRATION OF DADRA & NAGAR HAVELI AND DAMAN & DIU

प्राधिकरण द्वारा प्रकाशित

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

U.T. Administration of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Office of the Joint Secretary (PE & ME), Collectorate, Daman

FTS No.: 7/DYCEO/2020

No. 01/06/App. of Dir. (PE & ME)/2020/07 Dated: 23/05/2020

Subject: Appointment of Director of Panchayat and Municipal Election in the UT of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu- reg

With reference to subject cited above, the Notification No. 7-7/EC/DD/2020 & 7-7/EC/DD/2020(A) dated 21/05/2020 received from the Election Commission, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, F-Block, M.S. Apartments, K. G. Marg, New Delhi is hereby published in the official Gazette in this U.T. Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu for general information.

Sd/-(Ashish Mohan) Joint Secretary (PE), Daman & Diu Daman

EXTRAORDINARY NO. : 24 DATED : 26TH MAY, 2020.

ELECTION COMMISSION Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

F-Block, 1st Floor, M.S. Apartments, KG Marg, New Delhi – 110 001.

Dated the 21st may, 2020

NOTIFICATION

No. 7-7/EC/DD/2020: In exercise of the powers conferred on it under Rule 8 (1) of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rules, 2014 and Rule 8 (1) of the Daman and Diu Panchayats (Election Procedure) Rules, 2014 and in supersession of all its previous Notifications issued under the said rules, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, in consultation with the Administrator of the Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, appoints Shri Devinder Singh, IAS, Finance Secretary, UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, with immediate effect.

Sd/(Narendra Kumar)
Election Commissioner

ELECTION COMMISSION Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu

F-Block, 1st Floor, M.S. Apartments, KG Marg, New Delhi – 110 001.

Dated the 21st may, 2020

NOTIFICATION

No. 7-7/EC/DD/2020(A): In exercise of the powers conferred on it under Rule 8 (1) of the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Municipal Council (Elections) Rules, 2005 and Rule 8 (1) of the Daman and Diu Municipalities (Elections) Rules, 1995, and in supersession of all its previous Notifications issued under the said rules, the Election Commission for the Union Territory of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, in consultation with the Administrator of the Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, appoints Shri Devinder Singh, IAS, Finance Secretary, UT Administration of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu as the Director of Municipal Elections, Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, with immediate effect.

Sd/(Narendra Kumar)
Election Commissioner

EXTRAORDINARY NO. : 24 DATED : 26^{TH} MAY, 2020.

Administration of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (U. T.), Town and Country Planning Department, D. & N. H., Silvassa.

No. ATP/P&DA/T&CP/06-07/108/17

Dated :- 26/05/2020.

Read: -

- i) No. ATP/P&DA/T&CP/06-07/108/825 dated, 07/12/2006.
- ii) No. ATP/P&DA/T&CP/06-07/108/07 dated, 30th July, 2009.
- iii) No. ATP/P&DA/T&CP/06-07/108/114 dated, 12/09/2013.

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section-20 of the Goa, Daman and Diu Town and County Planning Act, 1974 (Act 21 of 1975) as extended to the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli vide Notification No. GSR-749(E) dated, 30.10.1984 by Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India and made applicable from 01.12.1990 vide Notification No. ADM/LAW/ATP/108(7)/90 dated 29.11.1990 and read along with the Rule 3(i) of the Planning and Development Authority Rules, 2009 and all other powers enabling him in that behalf, the Administrator, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu is pleased to constitute the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Planning and Development Authority as indicated below for further period of one year from date of issue of this notification.

1.	Collector, D. & N. H., Silvassa	Chairman
2.	President, District Panchayat, D. & N. H.	Member
3.	President, Silvassa Municipal Council, Silvassa	Member
4.	Chief Executive Officer, District Panchayat, D. N. H.	Member
5.	Chief Officer, Silvassa Municipal Council	Member
6.	Prof. Y. M. Desai, IIT (Bombay), Mumbai	Expert Member
7.	Prof. S. A. Trivedi, GTU, Ahemdabad, Gujarat	Expert Member
8.	Associate Town Planner, D. & N. H.	Member Secretary

Sd/(MOHIT MISHRA)

Associate Town Planner/ Member Secretary (DNHPDA) D. & N. H., Silvassa.
